Dusseldorf’s Argentinian resident, Guti, has had a hell of year. His album „Patio de Juegos“ was released back in March on Desolat to much critical acclaim and having spent a hectic year touring the long player around the globe, its been mightily impressive that he’s found the time to work on new music at all. Yet work he has and we’ve been treated to some stunning releases on esteemed labels such as Cadenza, Hideout, Get Physical, Systematic Recordings and Crosstown Rebels. Today he makes his debut on Hector Romero and Satoshi Tomiie’s SAW Recordings, with a track that has taken inspiration from his live sets. „It’s Piano chords from my live set. I felt i needed to create a track using then. Its very simple, a jam really. Drum machine, baseline and Piano. I like to have the space in the music, makes everything sound bigger.“ Backing the original is a rare remix from label chief Satoshi Tomiie. Guti says „I remember the first time he sent me the remix, I said to him ‚oh great, you just made my original look really bad!‘ because it was so much better than my song. But all joking aside, it’s a real pleasure to play out. It’s a totally different approach and super honest, I think it’s amazing.“ Rounding out the release in perfect style is „Bam,“ a delicious and super effective drum-laden tool from the Argentine. Support from: Reboot, Carlo Lio, Marc Romboy, Marco Carola, Davide Squillace and many many more.

Release Date 2012-01-06
Label Saw Recordings
Katalog # SAW0084

External Link: Beatport.com

From: http://ping.fm/o0mwc